RSS Feed

The Crock Pot Worked It’s Magic

Posted on

Boy do I have a dinner recipe for you!  Any guesses as to what I made today?


I put my ingredients in the crock pot before work and just let the crock pot work it’s magic.  I seriously don’t know why I don’t use that thing more often.  I love how I can seriously just toss uncooked ingredients in this pot and when I come to check on it it is suddenly an entire meal.  After walking into my apartment building, I could literally smell the deliciousness all the way up the stairway.


I was very hungry when I got home from work and anxiously waited for Brian and my sister who was coming over for dinner and to just hang out.

Yes, that is a recycled picture.  Brenna has a little bump on her head and didn’t want me to take a picture of her😉


Once they walked in the door I had dinner ready to go and on the table…well almost.

French onion soup!


Mom, Brenna, and I have loved this meal for as long as I can remember.  Seriously this meal was soooo simple and totally delicious. I topped each bowl with a slice of homemade whole wheat bread and swiss cheese.  In order to get that super melty effect with the cheese, I stuck the bread with the cheese on it into the broiler for about 5 minutes and then topped each bowl of soup with the cheesy bread.

Brenna and Brian both had seconds, that is proof that this meal is a winner. I used the crock pot French onion soup recipe from How Sweet Eats.  It is spot on and definitely something that I am adding to my recipe box.


Officially October

While walking home from work, I was startled by the red tint of the water in the canal.  Then, I realized that they were trying to tint it pink in honor of it being breast cancer awareness month.

It’s a great idea in theory, but a little confusing at first.  Also, the leaves are officially changing colors and looking fantastically fall.  And, I realized today that in three Mondays I will be in London beginning training to be a fitness director on a cruise line….it is officially October.  Where did the summer go?

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Is There An App For That?? « Treble in the Kitchen

  2. Pingback: 5 Things About You « Treble in the Kitchen

Leave a Comment:

