RSS Feed

Calling All Easter Recipes!

Posted on

I need some Easter inspiration…but first we will talk about Breakfast.

Breakfast this morning was a bowl of overnight oats:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup Chobani 0% Plain Greek Yogurt
  • 1 scoop Sunwarrior Vanilla Protein Powder
  • 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • a dash of cinnamon and about 3/4 cup water

This morning I then added, chopped pear, and 2 tsp of peanut butter.  The cinnamon and chocolate really complimented each other well making for a delicious breakfast 🙂

Easter Recipes

For Easter, most years, I make some sort of fancy dessert.  I really enjoy the creative process of picking out the perfect recipe and design, getting all the ingredients, making a tasty baked good, and then decorating it like a work of art (at least it’s art to me!).

 

In the past I have made chick cupcakes:

source

 

I have made the classic bunny cake:

source

 

And I have made the traditional carrot cake:

source

All three were delicious, but this year, I am fresh out of ideas!  My mom and I are planning on preparing a brunch for everyone at my apartment, but I don’t know what I want to make.

I know that I want to make another special baked good this year, something that takes a little bit of skill, and uses some of my creative juice that I have flowing.   Also, my mom and I are looking for menu ideas.  I would have to say though, that my tastes differ a bit from the rest of my family’s when it comes to “healthifying” certain recipes.  They tend to enjoy things a bit more decadent than I do, but we have to meet somewhere in the middle.  I want to have a brunch menu to impress, but I don’t want it to make everyone feel completely weighed down afterward.

 

So here is the part where I ask for some help!

 

Does anyone have any delicious, secretly healthy, or beautiful and impressive baked goodies that I could make for my family on Easter??

 

I love getting creative in the kitchen, healthifying my own recipes, and seeing how they turn out, but I would love to hear what you all have tried 🙂

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Just Like Riding A Bike « Treble in the Kitchen

Leave a Comment:

