RSS Feed

I Love the Avett Brothers and Vera Bradley

Posted on

Ok, so it is official!  The Avett Brothers are amazing!  The concert last night was simply perfect.

source

Right after I got home from work I changed into warm clothes, and boy was I cozy for the show!  I wore:  sock tights under my pants, regular socks over my tights, uggs (I officially broke them out for the first time this year!), a cami, a button up shirt, a pullover sweatshirt, my Northface jacket, a scarf, and gloves.  Sounds like a lot, but I promise you that it was the perfecta mount!

Everyone met at our apartment for some food and drinks before heading out to the show.

Kate made Smores cupcakes!

The music was touching, fun, and perfect!  The air was crisp and truly made it feel like it was officially fall.  It was the perfect night 🙂

 

Sunday

Today, I woke up and debated whether or not I wanted to work out because I was tired and kind of in a lazy mode.  I didn’t work out yesterday, and I thought about how good I always feel after a sweat session…so I did it.  I popped in another insanity video and sweated my little tail off, and I felt great afterwards!  Just like I knew I would.

 

I then made myself a bowl of buckwheat.

Today’s mix-ins included:  pumpkin, splenda, peanut butter, cinnamon, and nutmeg.  The perfect fall breakfast!  I am so glad that Courtney introduced me to this wonderful grain.

 

After coming home from work around 3pm, I was hungry but wanted to save a little room for a tasty fall dinner that I am cooking up so I really just grazed on some crackers, hummus, a little bit of ranch veggie dip, and lots of celery and carrots 🙂  Sorry there were no pictures.

 

I then did a little online shopping at verbradley.com.  When I did my photoshoot in May I was paid with a gift card, and after receiving an e-mail about some of their prints being on super sale I decided that I was finally going to use the card today!

 

I purchased a wristlet in Poppy Fields

source

and the pleated tote in Poppy Fields…all for under $50!! If you have ever purchased anything Vera Bradley…you know that is a steal!

source

I purchased that wristlet to use as a camera case.  This will be my third attempt at having a Vera Bradley wristlet as a camera case.  My mom has gotten my two the past two years for my birthday and they literally just go missing and I never find them….weird.  I hope that this one doesn’t disappear on me!!

Now, I’m off to start my tasty fall meal!! Don’t worry…I’ll share that recipe with you later tonight 🙂

Leave a Comment: